Armatage Site Council

Armatage Montessori is a site-managed school. The Site Council works on issues related to the Armatage Montessori community, including long range planning, budgets, policies, student achievement, community building and curriculum. Working closely with Principal Franks, the Site Council ensures the continued success of our community and strengthens relationships between the school, families and the Armatage neighborhood. 

Council members include parents, staff, and one representative-at-large. It’s important that council membership represents the diversity of our school and every effort is made to achieve this goal.       

While everyone is welcome at the council’s meetings, only site council members can vote on decision-making issues. Meetings take place every 2nd Thursday of the month at 5:30 during the school year. Additional meetings may occur as needed. Please check the Armatage events calendar for further information. 

Please submit agenda requests to armatagesitecouncil@gmail.com

 

Site Council Bylaws 2020-2021

 

Anita Webster (Staff Co-Chair) - anita.webster@mpls.k12.mn.us

Jennifer Englund (Parent Co-Chair) - usjen1@gmail.com

Joan Franks -  Principal, Administrative Representative - joan.franks@mpls.k12.mn.us

 

Staff Representatives

Lisa Benson, Associate Educator - lisa.benson@mpls.k12.mn.us

Lynette Clarke, Special Education teacher - lynette.clarke@mpls.k12.mn.us

Stacy Katzovitz, 3rd grade teacher - stacy.katzovitz@mpls.k12.mn.us

Michelle Loomans, 4th / 5th grade teacher - michelle.loomans@mpls.k12.mn.us

 

Parent Representatives

Cara Deleon, Parent - deleonhobson@gmail.com

Megan Elliott, Parent - meganconnors@gmail.com

Shiva Mittal, Parent - shivasmittal@gmail.com

Ibrahim Mohamed, Parent - ibrahimlaite@aol.com

Meg O’Hara - PTA Representative - megdeluca20@gmail.com

In This Section