Skip to main content
logo in banner
phone icon
Main Office
(612) 668-3180
graduation cap icon
Elementary
K - 5th
stick pin icon
2501 W 56th Street
Minneapolis MN
55410
clock icon
8:15am - 2:35pm
Monday - Friday


Site Council

What we do

Armatage Community School is a site-managed school. The Site Council works on issues related to the Armatage community, including long range planning, budgets, policies, student achievement, community building and curriculum. Working closely with Principal Searl, the Site Council ensures the continued success of our community and strengthens relationships between the school, families and the Armatage neighborhood. 

Council members include parents, staff, and one representative-at-large. It’s important that council membership represents the diversity of our school and every effort is made to achieve this goal.       

While everyone is welcome at the council’s meetings, only site council members can vote on decision-making issues. Meetings take place the second Thursday of the month at 5:30pm during the school year. Additional meetings may occur as needed. Please check the Armatage events calendar for further information. 

Please submit agenda requests to armatagesitecouncil@gmail.com

Site Council Bylaws 2020-2021

Chair Members
  • Steve Searl -  Principal, Administrative Representative - Stephen.Searl@mpls.k12.mn.us, '21-'22
  • Staff Co-Chair - TBD for '21-'22
  • Parent Co-Chair - TBD for '21-'22

 

Staff Representatives from 2020-2021 School Year
  • Anita Webster - Staff Co-Chair - anita.webster@mpls.k12.mn.us, '20-'21
  • Lisa Benson, Associate Educator - lisa.benson@mpls.k12.mn.us, '20-'21
  • Lynette Clarke, Special Education teacher - lynette.clarke@mpls.k12.mn.us, '20-'21
  • Stacy Katzovitz, 3rd grade teacher - stacy.katzovitz@mpls.k12.mn.us, '20-'21
  • Michelle Loomans, 4th / 5th grade teacher - michelle.loomans@mpls.k12.mn.us, '20-'21

 

Parent Representatives
  • TBD for '21-'22 school year if you are interested in joining site council please contact Mr. Searl.

Contact Us
Are you a current student/family of the school? No Yes
Preferred method of communication
Phone Email
Thank you for requesting information. We will respond shortly.
2501 W 56th Street
Minneapolis MN
55410
Main Office
(612) 668-3180
Kathryn.Hauck@mpls.k12.mn.us
return to page top icon